Maintain benchmark tests

You can create a copy of a benchmark test, modify, and delete a test.

To open the Tests page, navigate to Benchmarking > Tests.

See Prompts.

Modify a benchmark test

You can modify a test to add more tags or update the test configuration.

Procedure
  1. By default, the Tests page displays the tests available within your working category. To display the test within a specific category, on the Tests page, select the category on the Category list.

    Alternatively, to display a specific test, enter the name of the prompt in the Search field and select .

  2. Select the benchmark test to modify.

    When you select the test name, the test is opened for editing in the Edit benchmark test dialog box.

  3. Make changes as needed.
  4. Select Save.

Create a copy of a benchmark test

Create a copy of an existing benchmark test and reuse it.

Procedure
  1. On the list of Tests, select for the benchmark test to copy.

    A copy of the benchmark test is created with "Copy" appended to the test name and appears on the Tests page with the same configuration as the original. Test runs are not copied and creating a copy does not automatically start a test run.

  2. Select the benchmark test to open for modification and make changes as needed.
  3. Select Save.

Delete a benchmark test

On the list of Tests, select for the test to delete. On confirmation, benchmark test and its associated test runs are permanently deleted.

Delete a benchmark test run

You can delete benchmark test runs to remove outdated, unnecessary, or irrelevant executions from the system. Removing unused test runs helps reduce storage usage and keeps benchmark history manageable. You can delete a single test run, or a selected benchmark test run together with all previous runs in the test history.

Procedure
  1. On the Tests page, locate the benchmark test.
  2. Select View runs.

    The Test run history popup displays execution history for that specific benchmark test.

  3. Select for the test run to delete.

    The Delete test run dialog box is displayed.

  4. Do either of the following:

    If the selected test has only single run.

    Select for the test run to delete and select Delete.

    If the selected run has benchmark runs associated with it.

    1. Select . The Delete test run dialog box displays a warning message that previous test runs are detected for the selected run and the following options:

      • Delete only this run: Deletes only the selected benchmark run and preserves the previous runs.

      • Delete this run and all previous runs: Deletes the selected run and all earlier benchmark runs. The previous runs set for deletion are listed.

    2. Select Delete.

    On confirmation, the selected benchmark run or runs are permanently removed from the run history. This action cannot be undone, and deleted runs cannot be restored. All benchmark run deletions are recorded in the audit log.