Work with PDF generation profiles

You can modify, copy, and delete a PDF generation profile.

Procedure
  1. Navigate to Capture > PDF generation profiles.

    The list of PDF generation profiles appears.

  2. To modify a PDF generation profile:
    1. Select the PDF generation profile to modify.

      The Edit PDF generation profile dialog box is displayed.

    2. Make changes as needed.
    3. Save the PDF generation profile.
  3. To create a copy of the PDF generation profile:
    1. On the context menu of the PDF generation profile to copy, select Copy.
      The New PDF generation profile dialog box displays the copy of the PDF generation profile with the name, CopyOf_<PDF generation profile name>.
    2. Make changes as needed, such as renaming the profile.
    3. Save the PDF generation profile.
  4. To delete a PDF generation profile, on the context menu of the PDF generation profile to delete, select Delete.

    On confirmation, the PDF generation profile is deleted.

View PDF generation profile associations

You can view the list of processes (including the case definitions and business rules) that are using the current PDF generation profile.

  1. Navigate to Capture > PDF generation profiles.
    The list of PDF generation profiles is displayed.
  2. Select the PDF generation profile to view its associations.

    The Edit PDF generation profile window is displayed.

  3. Select the Associations tab.

    The process names (as hyperlinks) along with the latest process version that is using the current PDF generation profile are displayed. You can select the process name link to open the process in a new browser tab and make changes as needed.

    If the current version of a process is not associated with the PDF generation profile, but an earlier version was associated, then the associated process name and the version number are still displayed on the Associations tab.

    If the PDF generation profile is open and you have used the current PDF generation profile in another process, or renamed the already associated process, select Refresh to display the newly associated, updated, or renamed processes.