Configure MCP server connection
Configure the MCP server connection to import documents. You can configure more than one integration and store the access keys in a key vault.
-
Navigate to
.
The MCP servers page appears.
-
Select
New.
The New MCP server dialog box is displayed.
-
Enter an
ID for the MCP server connection. The system identifies the MCP server
connection with this ID.
You cannot edit the ID once the configuration is saved.
- In the Display name box, enter a name for the connection, such as MyMCPserver.
- On the Category list, select the category with which you want to associate the MCP server. By default, your working category is selected.
-
In the
URL box, enter the URL of the MCP server.
If the "Allow all" system setting is not enabled, you can only provide the host name that is whitelisted; otherwise, a message appears stating the connection is denied because the URL connection string is not whitelisted. See Whitelist a web service URL or a database connection string.
-
Select any
Authentication type and configure:
Type Configuration OAuth (default)
In the OAuth server list, select the applicable OAuth server.
This OAuth server is selected when federated security is configured using the OpenID Connect endpoint type. See Configure the federated security for more information.
API key
Configure the following details:
-
API key header name: Optional. The header name of the API key.
-
API key: The API key.
API key (external)
Use this option when the access key is stored in an external storage. Configure the following details:
-
API key header name: The header name of the API key.
-
API key secret: The secret string.
None
Use this option when no authentication is required.
-
-
By default,
Allow all tools is selected and all the tools for the selected MCP server are
available for use. You can set individual tools to be available for use.
-
Clear
Allow all tools.
A list of tools for the selected MCP server is displayed.
- Select the individual tools as needed.
-
When you disable a tool, a warning message is displayed to indicate that disabling the tool affects only its availability for selection during configuration. MCP activities that were already configured continue to execute at runtime.
-
If the Allow all tools is cleared and a new tool is added on the MCP server, the tool is not enabled automatically and must be enabled by an administrator before it can be used.
-
Clear
Allow all tools.
-
Select
Save.
The configuration is saved, and listed on the MCP servers page.